What John Boehner should say tomorrow (if Boehner had balls)

We are at a point of no return. We have a bankrupt economy and a debt crisis that is threatening our national identity and our very existence as a country. We have nowhere else to go. We must cut spending immediately. We have a President that is the biggest spender in the history of the country and he has no intention of cutting anything. He lacks the ability to lead by making hard choices. He is pandering to you when he should be leading you. He is not a leader. He lies to you with regularity. He cannot be trusted.

There will be a tax increase over my dead body. I will see to it that no legislation reaches the floor and no continuing resolutions go forward that do not include substantial cuts to entitlements, discretionary programs, and military. We will not be raising the debt ceiling this time around. I expect to see real plans with real balanced budgets on my desk from the President and Congress by the beginning of next week.

To the national media: Fuck you.

To the American people: If you need someone to blame, blame me. I am responsible for cutting spending now. If you don’t like it, vote me out of office, impeach me, recall me, whatever you want to do. I’ll go home to my ranch in Ohio and cut brush for the rest of my life until I run out of food. I am standing in the way of the continued destruction of the United States of America. If you want to continue on your self destructive path you have to get by me first or get rid of me. Your choice.

To my children: My first job in life is to be a father. I am trying to be the best father I can be right now.

Americans, If you agree with me, meet me on the national mall this Saturday at noon. I’m with you. If you want more spending, more taxes, and more class division, you are desperately wrong and untrustworthy. Please stay home.

It is time to restore our great nation and that task begins tomorrow.

Your’s Truly,

Speaker John Boehner

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Richard on December 2, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    Kevin, Your giving Boehner too much credit. The speech is great but he’s got no backbone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 190 other followers

